Top Five Wednesday – Current Favorites that aren’t books

Ever since I joined the blogging universe, I have felt like the slowest reader on the planet. I have no idea how any of you read all the books you do unless you literally do nothing else but read. In any case, I’m currently finishing up The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. I’m trying to get the review up by next week, but as of right now it’s a great read! Anyway, I thought I would participate in T5W, hosted by ThoughtsonTomes and gingerreadslainey. (You can join the group here!)

The Magicians

3c00903ca90450e559e25a0d3719f0f1

I feel like this show has been advertised everywhere lately, but it definitely lives up to the hype. I just finished binge-watching the first season on Netflix and I am IN LOVE. It’s the adult version of Harry Potter. There are some cringe worthy moments, but overall it was very entertaining. Also, season two just started airing on January 25th on Syfy, FYI.

 

Werther’s Original

caramel_candies_hard_candies-261f3b37c843f3bb024e7b7d761dad8e

To further ascertain that I am an 87 year old woman, I have a whole bunch of these in my purse right now. #Cavities

 

Meghan Rienks

I love Meghan and I wish we were best friends. I’ve been watching her videos for the past two years and I’m never disappointed. She’s so weird and I never feel like she’s trying to sell me something or fake it for the camera. And she’s hysterical, she’s recently gone a more comedic route with her videos and I am loving it.

 

Volcano Candles

anthropologie-volcano-candle-large-e1298274708873

Because I’m a basic sorority betch. Seriously, this candle is the signature scent of every sorority house in the south. But HOT DAMN does it smell great, and the carry is insane. Seriously, this will stink up your entire house and it’s FANTASTIC. A little expensive, but so worth it.

 

The Bachelor

15802809_1438217396202507_7296384107091591168_nI watch this religiously. Before you judge me and tell me it isn’t real, SHHHHH! I’m allowed to have one trashy TV show to watch. I’m in a group text with my mom, sister, cousins, and aunts and we all text each other about the show while we’re watching. I don’t like the current bachelor, so that’s making it all the more amusing. The Bold and the Bitchy does some pretty hilarious recaps, although not consistently.

Leave me a link to your own post or let me know in the comments what your top 5 favorites are!

Leave a Reply

