Mystery Blogger Award

mystery-blogger-award

I’d like to thank the academy, my mom and dad, my dog, and this large pepperoni pizza… Seriously though, thanks to Mandy at bookprincessreviews and Katlyn at chaoticeverything for the nominations! I’ve never heard of this award, but if there’s anything I am it’s a mystery blogger. It’s about time I was recognized for my talents. *flips hair*

The Rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well (Okoto Enigma @ Okoto Enigma’s Blog)
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

3 Things About Myself: 

  • I am the worst planner known to man, and several species of monkey. I am the Queen of waiting until the last minute, and I rule the land of procrastination with an iron fist…. tomorrow. As an Adult in Training™, this is not the best quality to have. I’m working on it. It’s going super well.
  • Sour Patch Kids are my jam. I like Sour Patch Kids more than I like most people.
  • My dream job would be to work as an editor at a major publishing company like Penguin, Simon & Schuster, Harper Collins, Scholastic, etc etc etc.

Questions from Mandy at BookPrincessReviews – for Disney lovers everywhere. Her princess rating system is top notch, and so much more unique than using numbers. 

It’s only a few weeks into 2017 – do you have a favorite new book yet?
LOL I’ve only read like three books so far, so no. I did love The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon, but I’m not sure if I would classify it as a favorite yet.

29008738

What is your favorite book genre and has it always been that?
I can’t pick a favorite book genre, it’s like picking a favorite child! Obviously I love all of my children equally, but if I had to choose it would be historical fiction, with fantasy in a very close second.

What’s the last book you did not finish and why?
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown, because I would leave too much time between reading sessions and I would forget everything that happened. I watched the movie on Netflix instead. #realrecognizereal

968.jpg

What movie do you always watch to turn a frown upside down?
If I want to laugh, Bridesmaids.
If I want the happy feels, Harry Potter.
You can’t go wrong with anything Disney either.
Sorry this is such a basic bitch answer.

The silly question: If you had to have tea with one Disney Princess, who would it be and do you totally hate tea? 😉
I would be betraying 3 year-old Christen if I didn’t say Ariel. But if she can’t make it, then Belle, Merida, or Mulan. And the latter ONLY if she doesn’t accidentally give me an ink mustache or use my cup as a cricket hot tub. Tea is fine, but I prefer coffee.

matchmaker.jpg
(An actual photo of me after tea with Mulan.)

Questions from Katlyn at Chaoticeverything – Her posts range from everything under the sun, and she seems like such a down-to-earth gal. Plus, she’s a single engaged!! mother of three so she must be a superhero.

What book would you want to be a part of and why?
Harry Potter because I’m a wizard and Dumbledore forgot to mail my letter.

enhanced-31541-1404990211-3
Or Outlander because time travel is a cool thing.

What is the one book (or series) you wish you could reread for the first time?
Is this a joke? Harry Potter. Hands down.

From the last book you finished who would you Marry-Kill-Sex?
I would Marry Rosie, Kill Gene, Sex… no one. Maybe Don. Probably not Don though.

If you had to make your life into a book what would be the title?
That’s Not How You Spell My Name: A Memoir

Silly question – What is the most embarrassing thing that’s happened to you in the last 5 years?
The most internet appropriate embarrassing thing that happened to me in the last 5 years was accidentally liking my ex’s new girlfriend’s picture on Instagram from 112 weeks ago. I tried to block her immediately after, but I am still the biggest creep that ever lived.

My Questions

  1. If you could only read one book genre for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?
  2. If you could add a character from one book to another, which book would you add which character to and why? (Does this make sense? Lmk.)
  3. What is your favorite book to movie adaptation and why?
  4. Where and when do you like to read?
  5. Silly question – Do the “Me in three fictional characters” challenge, and explain why you picked them.

I think I had way too much fun with this…. OK TAGS.

TAGS: Justalittlewritersblog | Thisislitblog | Theoverbookedblog | Alwaysbooking | Deannawritesabout | Salmahsbookshelf | 5171milesbookblog |Bookaddictedreader | Blameitonchocolate | Trustinthewords | Anyone else who thinks this looks like fun and wants to do it.

18 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. chaoticeverything says:

    Omg I seriously love ur answers to all your questions and all your sass lmao. I’m actually engaged to my kids father too but I kind of am a single mom because he doesn’t do anything 😒 he’s one of those guys that feels like raising children until they’re a certain age is a woman’s job 🙄😔 I’ll make a post about how annoying that is another day lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mandy says:

    Awh, thanks so much for your kind words. ❤ I appreciate it. Your answers were fantastic as well. I was cracking up. And OMG, I didn't even think about Mulan with that tea question…I would definitely have been scared if I invited her – no makeup that day. XD And lol, watching the movie is soooo much easier with the Da Vinci Code. The book lover in me feels terrible for saying that, but it's too intense for anything but a movie. XD Your post was so much fun, and thanks again! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. alwaysbooking says:

    I loved your answers!!! I will have to be as equally hilarious… I will try to get it up sometime this weekend however we are in complete dance competition mode in our household!!! someone send help!! or just send coffee!!! lots and lots of coffee!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sophiethestark says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination, Chris! 🙂 Ok, so I’ve already done this one and I have tons of tags to do still but I’ll definitely try to make it work in the future.
    Your answers had me laughing out loud xD I simply adore your humor, because it’s very similar to mine.
    Bridesmaids is one of my favorite cheer up movies, too, and I don’t care if that makes me a basic white bitch! Have you watched Bachelorette yet? That’s another great one. Absolutely epic, actually.
    And don’t worry, we’ve all had our share of disastrous moments… What matters is that we learn from our mistakes xD (I’m including the ex here, by the way)

    Liked by 1 person

    • ReadByChris says:

      Of course, no pressure to do this! It’s just supposed to be fun!

      I haven’t seen Bachelorette yet! I just watched the trailer though and it looks hysterical so I might have to add that one to my list!
      And yeah he definitely was! The incident happened about 4 years ago anyway so I’m sure she’s forgotten all about it?? I hope? Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • sophiethestark says:

        Hahaha we always make it worse in our heads, in my experience… So yeah, she probably forgot all about it by now 🙂
        I love Bachelorette and Bridesmaids, I think they go together so well! So I hope you enjoy it ^^
        Thanks again ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

