Top Five Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Any fictional career you’d want to have? Remember, T5W is always open to movies, tv, and video games as well.

Professor at Hogwarts

Preferably with a delightful Scottish accent. I’m probably in the silent minority when I say I actually loved school, and I think I would be a kick ass teacher. I would probably just mess with my students all the time and get no real teaching done, but it’s fine.

d83217c13f78c5a8fddeaa61b419da57

Gladiator For Olivia Pope And Associates

If I can’t be Olivia Pope herself (Minus the affair with the POTUS because I’m so done with that…) then I want to be one of her gladiators. (A normal gladiator, not a serial killer.) Honestly, I just want a killer work wardrobe and the ability to deliver intense monologues…. I already like red wine, so does that mean I’m halfway there?

635957266909674035968682039_giphy

Narrative for Westworld

I was a kick ass barbie doll player when I was little. This is more or less the same thing, but for adults. Actually, it’s probably more like real life Sims. Either way I would crush this. (Preferably without being murdered by Hosts.)

tumblr_ogvilkdudj1rrkahjo1_500

Professional Time Traveler

I’ve always thought of myself as belonging in another time period, and at the rate I devour historical fiction I would probably fit right in. Not sure how much this pays, but it would surely take up most of my time.

d5c9d32ed54093a37da10339b336b7a3

Tech Analyst At The FBI BAU

Sass and typing, my favorite pastimes.

tumblr_mi833nrkfk1qfmd3lo5_r2_250

Honorable mentions:

Queen of the Andals and The First Men
Oompa Loompa at Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory
Waitress at Luke’s Diner
Raptor Trainer for Jurassic Park
Surgeon at Grey-Sloan Hospital
Superhero Costume Designer for the Incredibles
4 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

  1. Jade Hemming says:

    Ooooh Westworld! I loved the Sims too I think it’s why I like the show so much. I’d love to create the narratives for Westworld so long as I didn’t have to work with the guy whose name escapes me… but great picks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

