Book Personality Challenge

Thanks Katlyn of ChaoticEverything for the tag! She tagged me so long ago to do this, but I am JUST NOW getting around to do it. Thanks for being so patient girl. You da real MVP.

For my personality test, I used Sixteen Personalities because it was fo’ free. And if it’s free, it’s for me. I’m not going to bother to post the other one because it asks for a credit card and who needs that? Not me. Not you either.

What is your MBTI personality type?

Adventurer Personality (ISFP, -A/-T)

nbv

If you’re super curious about me, read on!

Alrighty then.  So when I first got this result and started reading about it, I was convinced that there was some sort of mistake in my results because it didn’t sound like me at all.

Being the ignorant hag that I am, I immediately took the test again and got the exact same result. Amazing. Incredible. Mind-blowing. Etc. Etc.

After I got over the initial shock of being labeled as an adventurer type, I realized that maybe this is pretty accurate after all. The more I read, the more similarities I found between myself and the personality type they saddled me with. Fine. FINE. But what does this have to do with books, you ask? Be patient, my friends. And stay thirsty.

What is your personality like?

Apparently I am an adventurer.

If you were a character in a book, what would be some of your character strengths and flaws?

Strengths: (as listed by 16 personalities) Charming, sensitive to others, imaginative, passionate, curious, artistic.

Judging by this, I would be the go-with-the-flow, comic relief, everyone’s best friend type. I would be passionate about whatever cause I was fighting for and get very caught up in it. I would not let other people explore an idea or have an adventure while I stayed behind, I would need to see it through for myself. I would be the one to offer creative solutions and to feel empathy for people who have wronged me.

Weaknesses: Fiercely independent, unpredictable, easily stressed, overly competitive, fluctuating self-esteem.

AKA: I would march to the beat of my own drum, I would get jealous of the praise and recognition the protagonist gets, I would be the one who gets frustrated with a situation and gives up. OMFG. I’M RON WEASLEY.

Do any authors share your personality type?

I couldn’t find any authors, but the website says:

mhnjcf

A.K.A. All the famous crazy people. At least they didn’t list Ted Bundy or Donald Trump, then I’d be in trouble.

Audrey Hepburn, Jackie Kennedy, and Ryan Gosling are also adventurer types, according to my desperate-need-to-prove-I’m-not-a-crazy-person research. I don’t have any trouble eating cereal though, and I have never had the sudden urge to shave my head.

What fictional characters share your personality type?

From my research: Claire Fraser (Outlander) and Liesel Meminger (The Book Thief). The website says: bgfxc

If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

16 Personalities says teaching is a great profession for Adventurer types. I think I would be a great teacher, which further cements my fictional career choice of becoming a Hogwarts Professor.

What personality type would complete your OTP?

16 Personalities says I would fit best with Extraverted (E) and Judging (J) personality traits. That makes sense, because I naturally gravitate towards people who are much more outgoing and adventurous than I am.

Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

Dean Winchester from Supernatural (ESFJ) or Robb Stark from Game of Thrones (ESTJ). I’m totally fine with either of those options as long as Robb doesn’t take me to any weddings.

Tag You’re It ♥

This was so interesting and eye opening so I think everyone would benefit from it.  If I haven’t tagged you below and you would like to do this on your own page make sure you tag me so I can read your post! (Because I’m nosy, that’s why.) And as always, if I have tagged you, don’t feel pressured.

Chandareads | Alwaysbooking | Meltingpotsandothercalamities | Bookpandamonium | Tumiltuousreads

(Side note: I think this test would be great for teachers too as a first day of school, “get to know your students” activity.)

7 thoughts on “Book Personality Challenge

  1. TeacherofYA says:

    Mine said the Debater, so I took the actual Meyer-Briggs personality test and got completely different results. Then I looked up the type on that site and it matched me to a T. Because I’m SO not the Debater. So I’m going to post it bc I think it was a bit more accurate. If you have time, Google Myer (or Meyer) Briggs personality test and take that to be sure. It’s WAY more accurate. And it’s fun!
    Congrats on learning about your personality…I had a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamie @ Book Pandamonium says:

    Thanks for tagging me!! I love personality quizzes more than is probably healthy so I’m super excited to get to this (and to find out which fictional characters I should date, of course). And that’s so cool that Jackie Kennedy shares your type!

    Like

Leave a Reply

