Top Five Wednesday: Top SFF books on your TBR

Talk about the science fiction and fantasy books you want to read ASAP!

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

“How have you not read these, Christen?” Because I’m cheap and they’re expensive. I’m waiting for them to go on sale. #BargainBinBitch

 

Shades of Magic Series by V.E. Schwab

Do you ever put off reading a book because you want to be able to look forward to reading it? That’s what I’ve been doing with this series. I’m the worst, but those covers. Ugh. Love.

 

A Court of Thrones and Roses Series by Sarah J. Maas

A repeat of the last time we talked about Science Fiction and Fantasy books in Top Five Wednesday. Still hearing great things about Sarah J. Maas, still feeling the hype, still TBRing.

 

The Passenger Series by Alexandra BrackenΒ 

I love time travel books, mostly because I wish I could time travel. I’ve heard mixed reviews on these, but I’m excited to read them!

 

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North

18295861

Rave reviews, an interesting premise, fantastic writing. What more could I want?

 

Honorable Mentions (Because they’ve already been mentioned.)

The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

11 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Top SFF books on your TBR

  1. allonsythornraxx says:

    Lol, I haven’t read half of these either. I have read The Lunar Chronicles and I loved it, so as soon as they go on sale you should definitely pick it up!

    I actually started A Darker Shade of Magic in January and really enjoyed it, unfortunately I had to take it back to the library before I could finish it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Justine says:

    I spy some similarities between our TBR lists! I have ACOTAR and A Darker Shade of Magic on mine. I feel the same way about A Darker Shade of Magic. I’ve had my copy for over a year now and just keep passing over it in favor of something else. Now that the whole trilogy is out, I might give it a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lostartofreadingblog says:

    Great choices, I really want to start Shades Of Magic series. But I have a bad habit of starting series and not finishing them. So this year I’m trying to finish some up before I start any new one. The Lunar Chronicles are one of my started series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

