Goodreads Book Tag

Happy Friday! I hope everyone had a great week. I don’t know about y’all, but I’m ready for the weekend!

I found this book tag somewhere a while back and loved it, so I thought I’d share it with you guys. Find my Goodreads page here!

 ♠

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

27419654

This is the last book I marked as read, and it’s also the last book I reviewed. It was okay, but I won’t be reading it again. If you want to check out what my thoughts on this book were, click here!

What are you ‘currently reading’?

8667848

This is a long one, but I’m loving it so far. Although, it’s been a little slow going. The writing style reminds me of Diana Gabaldon’s, which I can appreciate because I loved Outlander! Hopefully I can finish it in time to review it for Monday’s post!

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

32073169

This book isn’t coming out until June, but I’m already intrigued by the Goodreads synopsis! It’s gotten mixed reviews, but I love a good mystery!

What book do you plan to read next?

I bought this book on Kindle a few months ago, but haven’t read it yet. Hopefully I will get to it next!

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, my average rating is a 3.57!

I give 5 stars to books I really loved. 4 stars if I really liked it, but there were a few things I would change. 3 stars for books that were just okay. 2 stars if I didn’t like it, or it wasn’t for me. 1 star if I never finished it, or I hated it.

Are you doing a reading challenge?

Yes! Last year I challenged myself with 15 books and read 23, and this year I challenged myself with 25 books which seems like a lame number compared to pretty much everyone else on Goodreads. There are some seriously ambitious readers out there! But 25 is right for me, its what I have time for and it gives me time to process each book and enjoy them without becoming a reading factory. Ya feel me?

Do you have a wishlist?

Bahaha DO I HAVE A WISHLIST?! Not in Goodreads, but my kindle wishlist is going around 800 strong now. I usually scour the free or 1.99 books for my collection, because #BargainBinBitch, but every once in a great while (if I already have a gift card) I will splurge on something I really am dying to read. Usually I wait until it goes on sale though. Amazon does a cool thing where it tells you the price history of a book on your list, so if you added it when it was 15.00, a few months later it will tell you “price is down 70% from when you added to your list.” And then you buy the crap out of that book.

What book do you plan to buy next?

Whatever my little cheapskate heart desires.

Do you have any favourite quotes?

I wouldn’t say this was my favorite, but I definitely like:

“Forgiveness is not a single act, but a matter of constant practice.”

– Diana Gabaldon, Drums of Autumn

Who are your favourite authors?

I have a lot of authors I love, but my favorites are J.K. Rowling and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Have you joined any groups?

I’m in a couple, but I don’t actively participate in any except Top Five Wednesdays.

Do you think Goodreads could do better?

Yeah, they could give me free books and let me hang out with my favorite authors. DO BETTER, GOODREADS.

I hope you enjoyed this episode of Christen Fills Out Book Tags That No One Asked For. Tune in next week!

4 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag

  1. battybibliophile says:

    Ha! I’m so with you on the Kindle books and wishlist. It’s a problem, and I really should clean mine out at some point. I also love how you can find price drops, which is probably my favorite book seller website feature ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

