Unique Blogger Award

Happy Friday everyone! I got nominated for the Unique Blogger Award recently, and I’m so excited (and I just can’t hide it). I’d like to thank Kayla @ Kdrewthebookworm and Shanah @ Bionicbookwormblog for the nominations! It’s an honor and a privilege to stand before you today as a unique blogger. I’d also like to thank my dog and the seventeen cups of coffee I’ve consumed today. #blessed

Side note: WordPress doesn’t actually notify me of anyone tagging me in things, so I’m sorry if I ever miss yours! ❤

THE RULES:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 3 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions

Kayla’s Questions: 

Share your favorite meme or GIF!

Is it possible for one to have a “favorite” meme or GIF? Here’s one I use a lot in casual conversation:

giphy (2)

 

What song is stuck in your head right now?

I went and saw this movie with my sister and haven’t gotten it out of my head since.

Share a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading?

“Just because something seems impossible doesn’t make it untrue,”
― Deborah Harkness, A Discovery of Witches


Shanah’s Questions:

What do you like most about being a (book) blogger?

I think what I like most, and what surprised me the most about blogging, is the community I’ve found here. I’m the only one in my social circle who actually likes to read, so it’s so much fun to read everyone’s thoughts and opinions on my favorite books. Even though I am relatively new, I’ve already broadened my horizons to include books that I never would have thought of picking up previously. Which has caused my TBR list to grow exponentially.

If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, what would it be?

This is a cruel question! If I absolutely had to choose, I would read historical fiction. Some of my favorite books are historical fiction, and that would just suck if I could never read them again!

What female or male character do find most inspirational and why?

This is another hard one. I find different characters inspirational for different reasons, so it’s difficult to pick the one I think is the most inspirational.

  • Hermione Granger- There is a reason that the sorting hat put her in Gryffindor rather than Ravenclaw. She’s inspirational to me because she’s incredibly smart, resourceful, brave, and loyal. Hermione is everything I want to be as a person, and I love that she always stands up for what she believes in even if it’s the unpopular opinion. #SPEWforever
  • Louisa Clark – Louisa’s story came to me at a time in my life when I needed it most. As we know from Me Before You, she is between jobs, living at home, and in a relationship with someone she has nothing in common with. She’s scared to death of leaving her home town because of something that happened to her in the past that left her feeling violated and unsafe. When I read this book, I was in the exact same situation as Lou. Her story reminded me to keep trying, and to say yes to things. It’s okay to be scared sometimes, but you can’t close yourself off to new possibilities.

My Questions:

  1. If you could have dinner with any three people, living, dead, or fictional, who would they be and what would you talk about?
  2. What book quote makes you laugh every time?
  3. If you were a character in a book, what would your role be?

TAGS

Amy @ Warmdayswillnevercease | Marie @ Marieslibrary | Elsie @ Readingbetweenworlds | Asia @ Lostartofreadingblog | Annmarie @ Annmariemcqueen

9 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Bionic Book Worm says:

    HAHAHAHA! I love that you found my question cruel! I’ve been asked that question so many times. At least it’s easier than picking a single book! LOL If I could only read historical fiction for the rest of my life I think I would be ok with that. It’s one of my favourite genres as well

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

