Top Five Wednesday: Authors you Want to Read More From

Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

Amy Harmon

5829056

The Bird and the Sword was the first Amy Harmon novel I read, as well as the first book I read this year. I need more. I crave more. If that was any indication of what the rest of her books are like, I am so sold. Where do I sign my life away?

Diana Gabaldon

Diana+Gabaldon+Outlander+Screening+NYC+6UbqpWLo9IIl

Outlander is one of my favorite books of all time. I only recently discovered the series, but I can tell I’m going to be a lifelong fan. I will never have enough of Jamie and Claire’s adventures through time.

 

Gillian Flynn

gillian-flynn

Yes, I know I’m late to this party. It’s fine. I’m fine…. Anyway, I’ve only read part of Gone Girl. I didn’t get to finish it because I was borrowing someone else’s Kindle and they wanted it back. (Rude.) I’d love to read the rest of it, and read more of Gillian’s work!

Susanna Kearsley

Photo By: Ashleigh Bonang

A long, long time ago (in a galaxy far away), I read my first Susanna Kearsley novel and fell in love with it. Since then, I haven’t remembered to seek out any of her work in my friendly neighborhood Amazon store. Now that I’ve rediscovered her, I can’t wait to read more!

Jane Austen

austen_page.jpg

As an English Major, I feel like it’s a little sacrilegious to say that I’ve only read one Jane Austen novel. I also feel like I’m incriminating myself by making this statement. Please contain your riots to the sidewalks for your own safety.

5 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Authors you Want to Read More From

Leave a Reply

