Top Five Wednesday: Favorite SFF Cover Art

Show off some of your favorite science fiction and fantasy cover art!

They’re too hot! (Hot damn.)

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

18712886
I think this one may have a different cover now, but this is the one that hooked me. It reminds me of leather bound books and mahogany, and it looks so pretty perched on my bookshelf.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

22055262
This book is my aesthetic, if I had an aesthetic… There’s something about minimalist covers that I just love, and I think this one is minimalist without being too vague about what the book is about.

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675
This book is in stark contrast to the last one, but I am loving the colors and imagery on this cover. Honestly, I don’t know what this one is about, but I’m intrigued!

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

15783514
Guys, I just really like this cover. There’s something about this that draws me in and makes me want to read it.

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

30095464
I love the colors, the detailing, and the imagery on this one. This definitely has an El Dia De Los Muertos feel to it, which I can’t complain about.

14 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Favorite SFF Cover Art

  1. matxi_books says:

    Those Tearling covers… they really are something gorgeous to look at!! And I can see you like that style, as do I, because The Star Touched Queen and The Bone Witch are examples of the same style! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

