Top Five Wednesday: Books for your Hogwarts House

I wanted to be as accurate as possible, so I created another account on Pottermore and took the sorting quiz again to make sure. The first and second time I previously took it, I was a Gryffindor through and through. This time, however, I was sorted into Ravenclaw.

I’m having an identity crisis. Which end is up, who am I, what is the meaning of life – crisis.

Also, as an added bonus, I took the patronus quiz. Turns out, I’m a Marsh Harrier. You can imagine my confusion, as there is no such creature in existence in the good ol’ United States of America. No room for birds other than the Bald Eagle. So I looked it up.

A Marsh Harrier is basically a very common British Hawk. A dangerous pigeon, if you will. (Or if you won’t.) Hot damn. Let’s go knock out some Dementors.

Anyway. I’m just going to include both houses.

heres-what-the-why-dont-we-have-both-girl-looks-l-2-25350-1427494348-1_dblbig

My sentiments exactly, El Paso commercial. 

 

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2767052

Katniss is a Gryffindor through and through. She is endlessly loyal, brave, and daring, taking unnecessary risks in order to protect the people she loves. Prim belongs in Ravenclaw, as she has a ready mind and seems to think a lot more logically than Katniss does. (Peeta is a Hufflepuff, FYI.)

Outlander by Dianna Gabaldon

10964

With her quick wit, desire to learn, and logical mind, Claire would be definitely be sorted into Ravenclaw. Brawny, quick tempered, and selfless Jamie would be sorted into Gryffindor.

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

a discovery of witches - deborah harkness

This one is incredibly obvious… As university professors and accomplished scholars, both Diana and Matthew would be sorted into Ravenclaw.

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

21853621

Isabelle Mauriac, “the nightingale,” would be sorted into Gryffindor for her unbridled bravery against the Nazi’s, loyalty to her fellow rebels in the face of death, and her strong sense of right and wrong.

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

the queen of the tearling - erika johansen

Kelsea could go either way. She has a desire to learn and loves to read, but she is also brave and stands up for others. She has a strong sense of what is right and wrong, and she definitely has a lot of nerve. I think I’ll put Kelsea in Gryffindor.

6 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books for your Hogwarts House

Leave a Reply

