The Rapid Fire Book Tag

Thanks Sionna of Booksinhereyes for the tag! If you haven’t yet, go check out her blog!

Your goal with this tag is to keep the answers short and simple. (We’ll see.)

The Questions

Question 1 : E-Book or Physical Book?

I love physical books and I want all of them in my life, but E-Books are just so conducive to my lifestyle at the moment.

Question 2 : Paperback or Hardback?

Hardback!

Question 3 : Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

In-Store

Question 4 : Trilogies or Series?

Ugh… Series. I love a good book series.

Question 5 : Heroes or Villains?

Heroes!

Question 6 : A book you want everyone to read?

Harry Potter, obviously.

harry potter

Question 7 : Recommend an underrated book?

The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon. I’m very confused as to why this book hasn’t absolutely blown up in the book world. Where are you guys? Read this damn book.

Question 8 : The last book you finished?

From Sand and Ash by Amy Harmon, review coming soon. When I feel up to writing and thinking about my feelings. So probably never. Just kidding. Soon.

reaction+gif

Question 9 :The Last Book(s) You Bought?

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

Question 10 : Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I once used Cheese-Its as a bookmark. Commence flash mob of cringing. I also used to dog-ear my pages when I was younger. I know better now, please hold all questions of my character until the end of the lecture.

Question 11 : Used Books: Yes or No?

Goodwill is where I buy most of my physical book copies, so hell yeah.

Question 12 : Top Three Favourite Genres?

Historical fiction, Fantasy, Sci-Fi…. Or a combination of the three.

Question 13 : Borrow or Buy?

Buy ALL THE BOOKS!

Question 14 : Characters or Plot?

Characters, but the plot is important too. No character development without plot and no plot without characters.

Question 15 : Long or Short Books?

Depends on how I’m feeling, but I usually prefer long books! It’s easier to get lost in them.

Question 16 : Long or Short Chapters?

Short Chapters if I’m reading before bed and fighting to stay awake, long chapters if something super important is happening in the book.

Question 17 : Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Me Before You, Annie Between the States, How to Hang a Witch. 

Question 18 : Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

Laugh, usually.

Question 19 : Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional Worlds! Except maybe The Hunger Games or Game of Thrones, in which case I am fine here.

Question 20 : Audiobooks: Yes or No?

No, but only because I’ve never tried one.

Question 21 : Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

…..Yes.

Question 22 : Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Book to TV Adaptations!!! Especially if on HBO, Starz, Netflix, or Hulu. Movies are more likely to change unnecessary details or leave important things out. Like why did The Girl on the Train need to be in New York instead of London? What’s wrong with London??? These are the pressing questions we need to be asking ourselves.

gossip girl

Question 23 : A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

Game of Thrones, but only because it’s such a complicated book. Also, I want to be best friends with Emilia Clarke, Sophie Turner, and Maisie Williams.

ZorcBlv.gif

Question 24 : Series or Standalone’s?

Series!

TAGS:

Books With Morgan

A Simply Enchanted Life

Howling Libraries

Shalini

Yada Yada, you don’t have to do this but tag me if you do, yada.

3 thoughts on “The Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. simply0strange says:

    I feel like we all went through a phase where we dog-earred the pages before we saw what it did to our precious books. When I see a library book in the adult section that has been page corners bent, I’m so shocked, “Didn’t they learn?!” haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

