The Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

We’re almost to July of 2017, AKA 6/48 months with Donald Trump as President. Are you tired of hearing his name yet? Because I sure am. He needs a leash, similar to the ones parents use on their toddlers at theme parks and other public places. Politics aside, I believe it is time for another book tag! And no, no one tagged me in this.

1 – THE BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

 

2 – YOUR FAVOURITE SEQUEL THIS YEAR

I haven’t read any sequels yet this year, so sadly I can’t have a favorite. But I’m planning on reading The Queen and the Cure by Amy Harmon very soon. I want to read Glass Sword by Veronica Aveyard as well, but I’m waiting to get the paperback so it matches my copy of Red Queen. Hello yes, my name is Crazy, And you are?

 

3 – A NEW RELEASE THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT REALLY WANT TO

32075671

I’ve heard such. great. things about this book, and I am dying to read it! It explores a topic that is so current right now, and it’s definitely something everyone should read.

 

4 – MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

I ANTICIPATE ALL THE BOOKS.

the office +reaction+gif+Dwight

 

5 – YOUR BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

in farleigh field - rhys bowen

This book was SO DISAPPOINTING. I was so excited about reading it, so drawn in by the cover, the premise, and the fact that Rhys Bowen was a bestselling author… and I hated every second of it. Not my cup of tea, sorry old chaps. Pip Pip, Cheerio.

giphy

 

6 – BIGGEST SURPRISE OF THE YEAR

The fact that it’s June???????? #Fakenews

Jumanji+gif

 

7 – FAVOURITE NEW TO YOU OR DEBUT AUTHOR

Amy Harmon is my favorite author discovery of 2017. She’s captured my heart, my mind, and my soul with her writing, especially in The Bird and the Sword. This was her first fantasy novel, and she completely blew me away. If you haven’t read it yet, run like Usain Bolt is chasing you to your local book store and pick it up.

Amy Harmon

My precious.

 

8 – YOUR NEW FICTIONAL CRUSH

Based only off of what I’ve read so far in 2017, I’m going with Angelo Bianco in From Sand and Ash. His relationship with Eva gave me all of the feels, even though he was a little frustrating sometimes.

nmrd

 

9 – NEW FAVOURITE CHARACTER

16181775

Again, based only off of 2017 novels, I’m going to say Rosie from The Rosie Project. I liked that she wasn’t the typical Manic Pixie Dream Girl, and she wasn’t around just to make Don happy. She had her own goals, whether he wanted to be a part of them or not.

 

10 – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

from sand and ash - amy harmon

This book is about World War II in Italy, written in the alternating viewpoints of Eva Rosselli, a Jewish girl, and Angelo Bianco, a Catholic Priest. As you can only guess, there are many hardships and horrifying events that are chronicled within these pages. Even though Eva and Angelo are fictional characters, I got very attached to them and their families. Their triumphs were mine, and their hardships were mine for the duration of this book.

 

11 – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

25467698

Who wouldn’t be happy after looking at this cover?

 

12 – YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION THAT YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR

 


Okay, so this is not a movie but Z: The Beginning of Everything, hands down. Christina Ricci makes the perfect Zelda Fitzgerald, and I thought the characters and events of the novel were portrayed really well. Go watch on Amazon Prime!

 

13 – FAVOURITE BOOK POST YOU’VE PUBLISHED THIS YEAR

I don’t exactly have a favorite post, but the one I had the most fun writing was the Get to Know Me Tag!

 

14 – THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU HAVE BOUGHT/RECEIVED THIS YEAR

Again:

25467698

So. Pretty.

 

15 – WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS THAT YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR

4 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

  1. jennanicolee says:

    The biggest surprise one made me laugh so hard because my roommate and I were taking about that today ha-ha! The cover of “The Love that Split the World” is beautiful!! I haven’t heard of this one yet but I really feel a need to read it! What a lovely post! So many books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

